Emotional Guidance Scales: How to Deliberately Feel Better

Do you desire to:
• Reach your true destiny?
• Achieve ultimate happiness and enlightenment?
• Get in touch with your true self?

You can achieve all this and more by gaining a better understanding of the human behavior with the help of different scales that have been discovered and described by various scientists. The three most popular scales for better understanding of the human behavior, and to improve the self, are:

• “Map of Consciousness/Enlightenment Scale” by David R. Hawkins
• “Emotional Scale” by Abraham Hicks
• “Tone-Scale” by Ron Hubbard

The “Map of Consciousness” or the “Enlightenment Scale” by David R. Hawkins

Dr. David R. Hawkins designed a Map of Consciousness that explains different levels of human consciousness. This map can be used as a scale to reach higher levels of enlightenment with the help of Kinesiology, the science of testing muscle responses based on various stimuli.

According to Hawkins theory, a weaker mental state leads to a weaker body and thus, a lack of tension and strength in the muscles. Whereas, a mind that is calm and in control will be able to function in a better way, leading to a stronger body and muscular structure. The science of Kinesiology has been tested and proven, and using it with Hawkins’ Map of Consciousness can help you in determining your own level of consciousness and awareness within your body.

Using various positive and negative stimuli, you can gain responses from your body and determine your own level of consciousness. Once you are aware of your level, you can aim to achieve a higher level of consciousness by introducing other positive stimuli in your life and surroundings – always fill you life with people, events and thoughts that calibrate higher than where you are. Hawkins’ research revealed that 85% of the world population are below 200 energy level points, so below the level of courage.

The map of consciousness states the following levels on the Enlightenment Scale:

Enlightenment 700-1000 (this is the highest level of human consciousness)
Peace 600
Joy 540
Love 500
Reason 400
Acceptance 350
Willingness 310
Neutrality 250
Courage 200 (this is the level of empowerment, where you are aware that you are in charge of your own growth and success

Below 200 (below the critical level of integrity):

Pride 175
Anger 150
Desire 125
Fear 100
Grief 75
Apathy 50
Guilt 30 (associated with remorse, self recrimination, suicidal or worthlessness thoughts)
Shame 20 (associated with brutality, paranoia, bizarre crimes or sexual abuse)
Death 0 (this is the lowest energy level)

The “Emotional Scale” by Abraham-Hicks

On a daily basis, we experience a number of emotions from happiness to sadness, from anger to forgiveness, and so on. Abraham-Hicks has organized and arranged these emotions based on a scale, ranging them from good emotions to the bad ones. The aim of the Emotional Scale is to allow people to reach a better and higher emotional level with the help of awareness of their current state.

The more we accept our current emotional state, the easier it is to rise above it and improve it. Thus, self-awareness of emotions can help you in getting in touch with your true self, so that you can make efforts to move to the next step on the Emotional Scale.

Simply positive thinking is not enough to create a change in one’s emotions, awareness and acceptance of the current state is necessary to move up on the Emotional Scale. Depending on where we are on the scale, we will attract people and events that are vibrating at the same frequency as us. In general, being anywhere between Love (1) and Contentment (7) is great.

Abraham Hicks has mapped out 22 of our most common emotions in the following order:

1. Joy/Appreciation/Empowered/Freedom/Love
2. Passion
3. Enthusiasm/Eagerness/Happiness
4. Positive Expectation/Belief
5. Optimism
6. Hopefulness
7. Contentment
8. Boredom
9. Pessimism
10. Frustration/Irritation/Impatience
11. Overwhelment
12. Disappointment
13. Doubt
14. Worry
15. Blame
16. Discouragement
17. Anger
18. Revenge
19. Hatred/Rage
20. Jealousy
21. Insecurity/Guilt/Unworthiness
22. Fear/Grief/Depression/Despair/Powerlessness

The “Tone Scale” by Ron Hubbard

Every person communicates with others in a particular tone. When others do not respond to us in a similar tone, there is lack of communication and problems arise. According to Ron Hubbard, if you talk to a person in the same tone level as their own tone or at a tone level that is just one tone or half tone above their tone, you will be able to bridge the communication gap in a better way and be able to convey your message across.

The best way to modifies someone’s tone or to bring them to a higher tone level is to talk to them at their level and then gradually bring them towards higher tone levels. Improvement of tone of communication can help you interacting with people in a better way and will bring more happiness and hope into your life, as your tone can affect your outlook towards life.

If you draw an imaginary line, then people who use positive tones to communicate can be placed above the line and negatively toned people can be placed below it. The part above the line signifies people who are more alive and have a more positive outlook towards life (happier and healthier), whereas the bottom part contains people who are frustrated and tired of life in general.

The Tone Scale includes tones such as:

4.0 Enthusiasm (people like to follow your lead and you are always excited and eager to help others)
3.5 Cheerfulness
3.0 Conservatism
2.5 Boredom
2.0 Antagonism
1.8 Pain
1.5 Anger
1.1 Covert Hostility
1.0 Fear
0.9 Sympathy
0.5 Grief
0.05 Apathy
0.0 Body Death (you do not care about yourself or others and want people to pity you)

Although all three of these scales use different approaches, the end goal remains the same, to help us in understanding human behavior in a better way. Each of the above given scales uses varying methods for reaching the ultimate goal and for better enlightenment, but if you want to understand your true self, adopting the theories behind these scales can become the key to improving yourself and reaching your higher destiny. So unlock your true potential and become a better YOU with the help of the Hawkins’ “Enlightenment Scale”, Abraham-Hicks’ “Emotional Scale”, or Hubbard’s “Tone Scale”.